Black River Entertainment

Black River Entertainment

Located on Nashville’s famous Music Row, Black River Entertainment was established in 2010. Black River Entertainment’s subsidiaries include Black River Publishing, Black River Records, Black River Christian, Black River Americana, Passport Productions, Thrive Management, Ronnie’s Place, and Sound Stage Studios, the home of Nashville's Spotify Singles Sessions.

Shortly after the formation of Black River Entertainment, Country music star Craig Morgan was signed to the record label in 2011. During his time on Black River, he released three full-length albums, which included the hit singles, “This Ole Boy, “More Trucks Than Cars” and “Wake Up Lovin’ You.” Kellie Pickler joined the Black River roster in 2012. The following year, she competed and won ABC’s Dancing With The Stars and released The Woman I Am in November of 2013.

Black River Entertainment’s current roster includes Abby Anderson, Kelsea Ballerini, Carolina Story, Jacob Davis, Nikita Karmen, Hannah Kerr, Ronnie Milsap, and Josh Wilson.

Since signing Kelsea Ballerini in 2013, Black River achieved history-making success with Kelsea as she is the only female artist in Country music history, including female duos and groups, to go No. 1 with her first three consecutive singles from a debut album. In 2018, Black River celebrated Kelsea’s fifth No. 1 single for “Legends,” which was also the first No. 1 off of her sophomore album, Unapologetically. The follow-up single, “I Hate Love Songs,” is at radio now.  

With 24 No. 1 songs and a GRAMMY award for Best Country Song (Kacey Musgraves – “Merry Go ‘Round”), Black River Publishing is home to many talented writers including: Hit songwriters/producers Bobby Huff and Josh Kerr, songwriters/artists Ben Caver, Eddie Garcia, Nikita Karmen, Scott Stepakoff, Anna Vaus, and Nick Wayne, songwriters/Black River recording artists Abby Anderson, Carolina Story, Jacob Davis, Hannah Kerr and Josh Wilson, and the catalogues of hit-songwriter/Black River Recording artist Kelsea Ballerini, hit songwriters/producers Doug Johnson, Forest Glen Whitehead, and GRAMMY-winning songwriter Josh Osborne.